Stations of Cross at the Felician Mission

18 Mar

Every Friday during Lent, we participate in the Stations of the Cross with the kids in our Faith Formation program. Every other week, we go to the Church; and other weeks, we try to do something that will give the kids a real experience of the Way of the Cross. We also notice that some new kids seem to come along. Our Way of the Cross is a real journey as we walk with Jesus and remember how much He loves us with His arms outstretched on the Cross. He is saying, โ€œI love you this much.โ€

1st Station: Jesus is Condemned to Death

Jesus was tied and bound. He was condemned. Sometimes we bind others and condemn them with our thoughts and words. Lord have mercy on us.

2nd Station: Jesus Accepts His Cross

We, too, have to carry the small crosses Jesus sends us. What is the Cross Jesus wants me to carry in my life?

3rd Station: Jesus Falls the First Time

When I fall because I forget to love my neighbor, Jesus teaches me I must get up and say I am sorry.

4th Station: Jesus Meets His Mother

When we have a problem, we need to go to our Mother. Mary will intercede for us.
Hail Mary…

5th Station: Simon Helps Jesus Carry His Cross

We all are called to help each other carry the burdens and worries of life. Let us pray for one another.

6th Station: Veronica Wipes the Face of Jesus

How do I recognize the face of Jesus in my neighbors, especially when they are hurting?

7th Station: Jesus Falls the Second Time

Help me, Jesus, when I seem to fall doing the same thing that does not reflect you.

8th Station: Jesus Meets the Weeping Women

Jesus said: “Donโ€™t weep over me; weep instead for yourselves and for your children.โ€ Jesus wants us to choose life with Him. Jesus asked the women, “What kind of of branch do You want to be…a dry branch without life or a green branch that has fullness of life?”

9th Station: Jesus Falls the Third Time

Jesus, you fall again; but this does not stop you from doing the Fatherโ€™s will. Help us not to give up but place all our trust in you.

10th Station: Jesus is Stripped of His Garments

A purple garment represents how each of us needs to take a look at how we strip people of respect. Help us show respect for all people we meet.

11th Station: Jesus is Nailed to the Cross

We pause and listen to the nails being pounded into the Wood of the Cross. When do I drive nails into others because of my behaviors and sin?

12th Station: Jesus Dies on the Cross

We pause in silence…and breathe in Jesusโ€™ spirit…

13th Station: Jesus is Taken Down from the Cross

Jesus, you are placed in your Motherโ€™s arms once again. It is different than when you were born. We pray for all mothers who mourn the loss of their children and we pray Hail Mary…

14th Station: Jesus is Placed in the Tomb

Now we wait…Sunday is coming.

15th Station: The Resurrection

We have decided to follow Jesus! No turning back! No turning back!

Leave a comment

Posted by on March 18, 2020 in Uncategorized


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: